Blind Obsession by Ella Frank

By Janna Mashburn

Buy book on Amazon

Buy book on Barnes & Noble

SynopsisBlind Obsession

Obsession, defined as the domination of one’s thoughts or feelings by a persistent idea, image or desire….

Chantel Rosenberg’s passion for music and life had never shone brighter than the time she spent in Bordeaux France. It’s a time when feelings arose and desires ran deep, a time that fundamentally changed her life.

A man living in seclusion, Phillipe Tibideau is haunted and plagued by memories he cannot disregard. Choosing to live a quiet life in his Chateau surrounded by the vineyards of France, he’s left his passion for art behind.

However, the time has arrived to tell his side of a tale. A tale that has depicted him as a ‘beautiful monster’ and he’s finally allowing someone close.

Close enough to ask questions. Questions he’s not sure he wants to answer. Questions about her.

For up and coming journalist Gemma Harris, the pursuit of truth is what drives her and when a job of a lifetime presents itself there is nothing in the world that will stop her from taking it. Even if it does mean leaving her home for several months to stay at Chateau Tibideau, with him.

This is a story of what happens when three passionate lovers collide and the desire for truth, art and music merge.

Chateau Tibideau is a place full of unanswered questions, dark sinful desire and a beauty so hauntingly sad it will have you wondering how you will ever leave the same….

See next page for my Author Interview with Ella Frank!

What means the most to you – great writing or a great story? And why?

This a great question and one I have never been asked before. I wish I could cheat and say both however, if I am being honest it is a great story. I feel like originality and character depth is a must. Plus if you have a great story, that to me would imply that there was good flow and then, you can then hire and editor.

Do you write to music, if so, What music do you write to?

I do have set playlists when I write and they differ from current Top 40’s to old classics. I actually listen to the music before I start and then usually turn it off and go from there, that way the mood is set but I am not distracted. Although recently when writing my upcoming novel Blind Obsession I listened to classical music through the entire process.

What are 5 things would you take with you if you were stranded on a deserted island?

Oh wow – let me see. 1) My husband. 2) The BDB series (I could read them all day) 3) A satellite radio that we could wind up – the type you have during a hurricane. 4) A first aid kit. 5) Some seeds to plant for vegetables.

What would you say is your interesting writing quirk?

I don’t work with an outline or notes. I never write down my thoughts in advance I just sit down and as I like to call it “word blurt”. A friend of mine who is also an author finds this very strange because she outlines and does a timeline for everything. I guess everyone works different but for me I just sit down and –go.

If you could have one superpower what would it be?

To fly! That way I could visit my parents and family in Australia for free.

Favorite book by someone else?

The Blackdagger Brotherhood By JR WARD – I love that series.

What is the last book you read?

Beauty from Pain

If you could trade places with any other person for a week, famous or not famous, living or dead, real or fictional. With whom would it be?

I would want to be Elizabeth Bennet the week she married Mr. Darcy. She succeeded in helping her family and married the man she loved. Not to mention a full week of honeymooning with Darcy.

If Hollywood made a movie about your life, whom would you like to see play the lead role as you?

I would pick Ashely Judd. She’s sweet, sassy stubborn and smart.

How would you describe yourself in three words?

Energetic, positive, impulsive

FREE BOOK GIVEAWAY

Leave a comment and email address below for a chance to win a free e-book copy of

Blind Obsession!

Winner will be picked at random.

 

Connect with Ella

website~Goodreads~Facebook

 

 

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. liezel77
    Apr 16, 2013 @ 10:32:34

    Thanks for this giveaway. Liezel77@ymail.com

    Reply

  2. Meghan Mack
    Apr 16, 2013 @ 12:23:50

    I abolustely LOVE Ella’s books. She can put together details like no one else!! fishinlovingal@yahoo.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Beauty Brains & Books

Blogging what we love.

justanothersinglegirlinlondon

A blog about dating, food and exploring London

My Pretty Little Life

Love, Life & Laughter

Travels with Myself

Navigating life after loss. Finding inspiration on the journey.

Kristen Lamb

Author, Blogger, Social Media Jedi

Eat Play Move

Manage weight and wellness without dieting or denial. Have Faith in Food, Fun & Fitness!

Beauty Brains & Books

Blogging what we love.

Wyndy Dee

Where creative minds come together! Authors, Wannabe Writers, Editors, Bloggers and Readers Welcome!

Imagineer-ing

an adventure in reading, writing & publishing

http://www.willowaster.com/

A Blog About My Favorite Things

Beauty, Brains and Books

A Blog About My Favorite Things

Sounds That Matter

giving your ears a chance to hear great music

In the Air

A Dance Novel by Crystal Serowka

