Boots and A Kindle

I just had to write about this. I started out my nice long weekend by clicking CHECK OUT and CONFIRM PURCHASE for a guilty pair of beautiful boots.  Check them out – cute and walkable and not overwhelming for someone with a challenge in the height department like me.

As all was right with the world on a lazy Saturday night, I decided to get a drink and stand by the kitchen counter with my elbow on guess what?  My Kindle! I heard a “crack” and thought to myself, “oh well, it has its cover, I am sure it will be fine”. Well it wasn’t.  Feeling like I just lost a limb, I wandered in a daze into my office and ordered a brand new one with delivery scheduled for Monday. Two days without one, I can survive.

Here is the point of the story. I posted about it on Facebook (secret group that I am so proud to be a part of) and (while screaming) HERE IS THE POST THAT I GOT FROM COLLEEN HOOVER!  Colleen Hoover! We all know who she is!  Talented, gifted and now published one thousand times over author of Slammed and Point of Retreat.  Sweet, wonderful and kind Colleen Hoover with a huge and generous heart.  Enough said.

  • Colleen Hoover Awww, that stinks Nina Gomez. It’s a good thing I’ve got a kindle tree in my backyard. Send me your address to colleenhoover@live.com and I’ll get you one in the mail Monday. Now I’m scurrying off before I give away a child…

14 hours ago · Unlike · 12

Nina Gomez OMG, did Colleen Hoover, my idol Colleen Hoover just offer to buy me a Kindle? I have to save this Facebook thread! And post it on my blog! Colleen Hoover addressed a message to me!!!!! I am totally star struck!

Leave a Reply

Beauty Brains & Books

Blogging what we love.

justanothersinglegirlinlondon

A blog about dating, food and exploring London

My Pretty Little Life

Love, Life & Laughter

Travels with Myself

Navigating life after loss. Finding inspiration on the journey.

Kristen Lamb

Author, Blogger, Social Media Jedi

Eat Play Move

Manage weight and wellness without dieting or denial. Have Faith in Food, Fun & Fitness!

Beauty Brains & Books

Blogging what we love.

Wyndy Dee

Where creative minds come together! Authors, Wannabe Writers, Editors, Bloggers and Readers Welcome!

Imagineer-ing

an adventure in reading, writing & publishing

http://www.willowaster.com/

A Blog About My Favorite Things

Beauty, Brains and Books

A Blog About My Favorite Things

Sounds That Matter

giving your ears a chance to hear great music

In the Air

A Dance Novel by Crystal Serowka

